For the love of books

12 Dec

Karachi hosted the 8th International Book Fair, a fantastic 5 day affair featuring  more than 300 Pakistani and International publishers’.
The halls of the Expo center were brimming with books in various languages, varying genres and topics, for kids, teenagers, adults *breathless* All I wanted to do was to walk out with huge bags of beautiful looking books!
Unfortunately Got really late and could only manage to get my hands on Elif Shafak’s, ’40 rules of Love’ and ‘The Bastard of Istanbul’

20121211_114108

‘Forty Rules of Love’ lately has received glorious reviews on the media where the writer spins a tale sprinkled with Turkish delight, the fascinating spirituality of Mevlana Rumi & Shams Tabraiz; interweaving them with a story of an ordinary middle aged woman on the quest to find herself.

How exactly I’d relate to it can only be said once I’m done with it by next weekend *fingers crossed*

Till then, while I enjoy my book with a cuppa latte, why don’t you tell me what you thought of it 🙂

2 Responses to “For the love of books”

  1. mohsin December 13, 2012 at 12:46 pm #

    Elif’s attachment to Sufism predicts that her books would be thought provoking. Do let me know if you are interested in posting these books to someone after reading them : )

    • Another Girl In The Mall December 13, 2012 at 8:14 pm #

      Aahh…I’m possessive about my books :p
      Although these books are worth investing in, get em and consider em keep sakes 🙂

Leave a Reply

