Winters Ahoy!

16 Dec

Lightening, thunder, December showers & a sudden drop in Karachi’s temperature!
Hello winters!

I’ve packed away my malai lawns & voile till spring and out come the cashmere and pashminas…but welcoming winters without some wardrobe update? Nuh Uh!

My shopper’s stop today was Dolmen City *heart*.  The display of their stores brimming with fresh winter wear in gorgeous blues, greens and coral dominating the racks is actually mouth watering. Don’t believe me? Go check it out yourself! :p

I’m impartial to hoodies, aren’t they are the cutest?
Explains why my first pick of the day was Ego’s new checkered long shirt sporting a….yes a Hoodie!
A comfy A-line with a round hem, slightly longer from the back for a graceful flair. Paired with denim slingback flats or jeggings, you’ll look cozy yet super cool hanging outdoors.

ego

Next stop was one of my most favorite stores in Karachi…Daaman was a sight for sore eyes. High necks, luscious linens and colors to die for!

I picked for myself a double layered long top in plum featuring a sleeveless inner shirt if linen and a beautifully structured jersey shrug in the same color to be worn on top; & I had a hard time choosing between plum and a a cobalt blue.
This shirts needs zero accessorizing so pair it up with plain colored churidars or tights, slip into suede platform pumps and you’re done!

daaman1

The third shirt I picked out from their December collection was an olive linen straight shirt accentuated by green wood leaf shaped beads around the neckline. It would make the perfect gift to send to mum-in-law all the way to chilly Lahore for a casual evening with family & friends paired with an off-white pashmina & perhaps gold studs or cuff bracelet.

daman 2

If you are one of those gorgeous people with long swan-like necks, the poofy neckline range of shirts at Daaman are HIGHLY recommended! [I think I’m gonna end up visiting them again!!!]

Anyways, Its Sunday already & I know I’m gonna have a fabulous time getting some shoes to compliment my brand new shirts. Would I be seeing you there? 😉

 

Blog post featured in Karachi Tips & Karachi Today twitter dailies on 17-12-12

One Response to “Winters Ahoy!”

  1. Tya Khan December 16, 2012 at 2:28 pm #

    haw…. shopping akeley akeley 😛

Leave a Reply

