BodyShop Baked Coral Blush – Review

25 May

Although I am was a stickler for Mac blushes ever since I started using them, the previous weekend found me randomly window shopping at the Dolmen City, which inevidently lead me to the bronzer pearls at the Body Shop outlet.

After trying a couple of bronzers on my self and not getting any approvals on how it looked on me from my mom who had accompanied me, the lovely representative decided I needed something pink to freshen my skin up rather than a bronze.

Now being a normal desi, my skin varies between tan to wheatish and I always thought PINK shades did not suit me at all, but apparently I was wrong.

CYMERA_20130525_145641

 

From the ‘Baked to Last’ line, this duo is named Coral. Compact packaging, sturdy pressed powder which gives enough product to last ages.
The blush has a deep pink blush and a shimmery peachy highlight.

CYMERA_20130525_145558

 

Since this is a baked blush, it has minimal fallout during application but unlike most baked product, the pickup is easy & the texture smooth and silky.

Thankfully, the highlighter does not have chunky glitter embedded in it, so although the first application is pretty sheer, the buildup instantly gives a lot of pigmentation without making it look chunky or cakey.

Both the colors can be used individually or mixed up to create a lovely Coral (Yes, that’s why the blush is named so).

blush shades

 

I’ve used all 3 shades (2 individuals and 1 mixed) the past whole week. The highlighter is absolutely lovely to set straight the biridge of the nose or enhance the cheek bones.
A build up of pink underneath the cheekbones does some fabulous sculpting while the coral gives a gorgeous naturally flushed glow for both day time work wear or evening wear.

I’ve used the blush in the pic below with a minimal base, eyeliner and mascara.

Tell me what you think!! 🙂

CYMERA_20130525_150205

 

Product: Body Shop – Baked to Last Blushes in Coral
Price: PKR 1990/-
Available: Easily at allBody Shop outlets and kiosks

2 Responses to “BodyShop Baked Coral Blush – Review”

  1. ShyCheeeks May 26, 2013 at 1:59 am #

    Gorgeous shade! ❤
    xo

    • Marium Arif May 29, 2013 at 1:55 pm #

      Thanks 🙂 You’ve got a lovely blog there yourself ❤

Leave a Reply

